Laseta Partners is a famous Russian law firm with the vast experience in M&A and corporate, capital markets and industry-related advice (real property, IT). In recent years, we have expanded our practice areas and now offer legal support in commercial disputes and litigations.

Laseta Partners is a famous Russian law firm with the vast experience in M&A and corporate, capital markets and industry-related advice (real property, IT). In recent years, we have expanded our practice areas and now offer legal support in commercial disputes and litigations.

Laseta Partners is a famous Russian law firm with the vast experience in M&A and corporate, capital markets and industry-related advice (real property, IT). In recent years, we have expanded our practice areas and now offer legal support in commercial disputes and litigations.

Litigation

In recent years Laseta Partners has been proactively developing a new practice area – representation in state courts and commercial arbitration. A well-balanced legal position is one of the major contribution to the success of a litigation. Laseta Partners mainly participates in disputes connected with its key directions of practice and therefore when helping the client with the elaboration of the best strategy and position we rely on our practical knowledge and experience obtained in the transactions similar to the disputable ones.

Our completed court cases include:

  • representing several major foreign banks in a number of recovery proceedings and foreclosure over movable and immovable property within the territory of the Russian Federation;

  • assisting the representative office of a UK-based company in the dispute with Russian tax authorities regarding tax implications of certain transactions connected with the management of the client’s building in Moscow;

  • representing a coffee shops chain acting under an international brand name in a number of commercial disputes.

Ласета Партнерс является одной из известных российских юридических фирм с обширным опытом консультирования в сфере корпоративного права и рынков капитала, по сделкам слияний и поглощений (M&A) и отдельным отраслевым вопросам (недвижимость, IT).

Ласета Партнерс является одной из известных российских юридических фирм с обширным опытом консультирования в сфере корпоративного права и рынков капитала, по сделкам слияний и поглощений (M&A) и отдельным отраслевым вопросам (недвижимость, IT).

Ласета Партнерс является одной из известных российских юридических фирм с обширным опытом консультирования в сфере корпоративного права и рынков капитала, по сделкам слияний и поглощений (M&A) и отдельным отраслевым вопросам (недвижимость, IT).

Судебные споры

В последние несколько лет Ласета Партнерс активно развивает новое направление своей практики – представительство интересов клиентов в судах и коммерческих арбитражах. Одной из главных предпосылок успешного судебного или арбитражного процесса является разработка взвешенной правовой позиции, способной устоять на самых различных стадиях судебного разбирательства. Так как фирма в основном участвует в судебных проектах по вопросам своей основной специализации, это позволяет при формировании правовой стратегии судебного процесса опираться на практические знания и опыт, полученные при сопровождении сделок аналогичных тем, которые стали предметом соответствующего спора.

Завершенные судебные проекты фирмы включают:

  • представление интересов нескольких крупных иностранных банков в серии судебных процессов по взысканию кредитных средств и обращению взыскания на движимое и недвижимое имущество, расположенное в Российской Федерации;
  • участие в судебном процессе в интересах московского представительства английской компании в споре с российскими налоговыми органами по вопросам налогообложения сделок, связанных с управлением недвижимостью;
  • участие в ряде судебных процессов по коммерческим спорам в интересах оператора сети кофеен, работающего под международно-признанным брендом.